Board of Health

The Morgan County Board of Health is comprised of five members appointed by the Morgan County District Advisory Council, known as the DAC. Board member terms are five years. There are no term limits.

Board Members

Elaine Flesher, RN-President

Michael Huck-Vice President

Rhonda Smith, MEd, BSN, RN, LSN

Barbara Murrell, MD 

Julia Clemens PharmD, RPh 


In addition to appointing board members, the DAC brings recommendations and health issue concerns to the Board’s attention. The council is composed of the chairman of each township’s board of trustees or a designee, the mayor of each village and the president of the Morgan County Board of Commissioners. The DAC meets at least once a year, usually in March.

Monthly Meetings

The Board of Health for the Morgan County General Health District meets monthly on the third Thursday of each month at 8:00 a.m. in the Resource Center conference room. The meetings are open to the public and there is a time allocated at the beginning of every meeting for public participation. Board meeting dates occasionally change due to holidays and other events. If you are planning on attending, please call 740-962-4572 to verify location and start time. 

Special board of health meetings are held as needed. These meetings are announced in the local media as required by Ohio’s Open Meetings Law.

Health Commissioner/Medical Director 

Dr. Richard D. Clark, MD, Health Commissioner



Hours of Operation!

Monday – Friday
8:00am – 4:00pm


Fax Number
[email protected]


4275 N State Route 376,
McConnelsville, Ohio 43756